Skip to content

Mrs Melissa Stroup Web Pages

 

mstroup@stritaharahan.com  |  504.737.0744 (ext. 1114)

Study Help :  3:15 - 3:30pm on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays 


This Week's Tests: Week 25 Feb 18-22

For more info on these tests and this week's curriculum, check out the week's newsletter (posted on left)

Tuesday Science Quiz (Weathering & Erosion Ch 4 Lesson 4)

Wednesday  

Thursday Social Studies Quiz (Ch 5, Lesson 2); Religion Test (Ch 12, open-book)

Friday  Science Test (Ch 4); Reading Test (Right Dog for the Job);

 

Announcements

Mon, Feb 18 - 

Tues, Feb 19 Performance Choir

Wed, Feb 20 -  

Thurs, Feb 21  - 8:30am School-Wide Mass; Science Club

Fri, Feb 22 - 


Upcoming Dates to Remember 

Tues, Feb 26 - Grandparent / Special Guest Mass  

Fri, Mar 1 - NO AFTER CARE; Krewe of Trotters Parade 9:30am; Mardi Gras DDD

Mar 4 - 8 - Mardi Gras Holidays, No School

Fri, Mar 22 - Clubs/Activity Pictures

Mar 21,22,23 - School Play: Annie! 

Wed, Apr 3 - Q4 Parent/Teacher Conferences

Apr 8-11 - ACT Aspire Testing (Gr 3-6)

Wed, Apr 17 - HSA General Meeting

Thurs, Apr 18 - Sports Pictures, 8:30am

Thurs, Apr 18 - NO AFTER CARE; Holy Thursday Prayer Assembly in Church, 2pm 

April 19,22,23,24 - Easter Holidays, No School

Tues, Apr 30 - Room Mother's Luncheon

Wed, May 1 - May Crowning

Thurs, May 2 - HSA Living Rosary, 2:15pm

Fri, May 10 - Activity Honor Day, 9:30am / Summer Olympics 12:30pm

Thurs, May 16 - St. Rita Feast Day School-Wide Mass, 8:30am 

Thurs, May 23 - No School for students who have completed all work

Fri, May 24 - LAST DAY OF SCHOOL / 8:30am Mass, Academic Awards / 10:30am Dismissal  


AR and Scholastic

1st Quarter: 10 pts

2nd Quarter : 8 pts 

3rd Quarter: 8 pts

4th Quarter: 8 pts 

Scholastic book order forms will come home monthly. Please use our class code when ordering. Ordering through these book orders allows us to earn free books for our classroom library! We appreciate your help!  


Grading Scale

A= 94­ -100%

B= 86 - ­93%

C= 78­ - 85%

D= 70 - ­77%

Below 70% is considered “U” unsatisfactory